Friday 29 May 2009

Filmbase Shortlist 2009

Filmbase and RTÉ have decided on the final ten projects for the January round of the Filmbase/RTÉ Short Film Award scheme.

343 scripts were submitted for the award, so the panel had a difficult job whittling it down to a shortlist of ten.

The shortlisted projects are:

  • An Incident in Room 307 - writer/director John Mulvaney
  • Cold Turkey - writer/director Gavin Keane, producer Ruth Coady
  • Cured - writer Louise Ní Fhiannachta, director Mary Redmond
  • No Lies - writer Nora Windeck, director Eoin Heaney
  • The Corporate Support Superstar - writer/director Anthony Garvey
  • The Early House - writer Derek O'Connor, director Danann Breathnach
  • The Letter - writer Pól Ó Conghaile
  • The Nation Held Its Breath - Writer/Director Emmet Vincent, Producer Charlene Lydon
  • Warmth - writer John Sheahan
  • Windows - writer/director Ken Walshe
Three awards will be made in this round, each consisting of €10,000 in cash and a matching level of production equipment and editing facilities supplied from Filmbase.

No comments: