Thursday 26 February 2009

New IFB Board

Bord Scannán na hÉireann/the Irish Film Board (IFB) had announced the new IFB Board members, as appointed by Martin Cullen, the Minister for Arts, Sport and Tourism.

The Minister has re-appointed current Chairman of the Board, James Morris, to this position for a twelve month period. Current board members Lesley McKimm, Kevin Moriarty, Tristan Orpen Lynch and Kirsten Sheridan have been reappointed to the Board for the next four years.

In addition Minister Cullen has appointed two new Board members, composer Barry Grace who has worked on a range of TV commercials and TV programming including DEAR DAUGHTER for RTE and film director/producer Johnny Gogan, whose credits include THE LAST BUS HOME and MAPMAKER.

Welcoming new board member appointments Simon Perry IFB Chief Executive said "In these uncertain times, it is tremendously reassuring that our Chairman James Morris is remaining with us for another year. We are also delighted to welcome two new Board members and to welcome back the majority of a Board which has always been nothing but supportive of the IFB's work to date."

No comments: