Monday 16 February 2009

IFTA 2009 Winners

The winners of the 6th Annual Irish Film & Television Awards were announced at a ceremony on Saturday night. The full list of the winners is available online, but here are the categories of most interest to our members:

Best Script Film
Martin McDonagh, In Bruges - (Focus Features/Universal Pictures)

George Morrison Feature Documentary Award
Margo Harkin, Joel Conroy, Waveriders - (Besom Productions Ltd)

Best Script Television
Graham Linehan, The I.T. Crowd - (talkbackTHAMES)

Best Short Film
Juanita Wilson, The Door – (Octagon Films)

No comments: