Monday 10 March 2008

2008 Laurence Oliviers

The 2008 Laurence Olivier Awards were announced this weekend in London. The list of winners is online, but of particular interest:

Best New Play
A Disappearing Number, devised by Complicite, at the Barbican.

Best New Comedy
Rafta Rafta, by Ayub Khan-Din based on All in Good Time by Bill Naughton, at the Lyttelton

Best New Musical
Hairspray, book by Mark O'Donnell and Thomas Meehan, music by Marc Shaiman, lyrics by Scott Wittman and Marc Shaiman, based upon the New Line Cinema film written and directed by John Waters

No comments: