Monday 22 February 2010

IFTA Winners 2010

The winners of the Irish Film and Television Awards were announced on Saturday night. A full list is available from the web site.

The winners in the two writing categories are in bold:

Script Film
Billy Roche, Conor McPherson - The Eclipse (Treasure Entertainment)
John Carney, Kieran Carney - Zonad (Element Pictures)
Margaret Corkery - Eamon (Zanita Films)
Neil Jordan - Ondine (Octagon Films)

Script Television
Frank Deasy - Father & Son (Octagon Films / Left Bank Pictures)
Frank McGuinness - A Short Stay in Switzerland (BBC)
Eugene O'Brien - Pure Mule - The Last Weekend (Accomplice Television)
James Phelan - Rásaí na Gaillimhe (Great Western Films)

No comments: