Monday 26 January 2009

Sundance 09

At the weekend the Sundance Film Festival announced its Award Winners:

Of particular interest are:

Waldo Salt Screenwriting Award - Nicholas Jasenovec and Charlyne Yi, Paper Heart

World Cinema Screenwriting Award - Guy Hibbert, Five Minutes of Heaven

Five Minutes of Heaven is an Irish Feature Film, directed by Oliver Hirschbiegel, and Hibbert's previous credits include his BAFTA-winning television drama, Omagh. Shot in Northern Ireland during the summer of 2008, the film stars Liam Neeson (Taken, Michael Collins) and James Nesbitt (Murphy's Law, Jekyll) as two Ulstermen; one a murderer, the other the brother of the man he killed, who discover that the past is never dead.

No comments: