Wednesday 9 May 2007

All-Ireland Drama

RTÉ reports on the winners of this year's RTÉ All-Ireland Drama Festival in Athlone. The big winners of the night were the Silken Thomas Players of Kildare, who won the Perpetual Trophy for their production of Larry Kramer's play The Normal Heart. They also scooped Best Actor (Conor O'Connell), Best Supporting Actor (Colin Malone), and Best Stage Management (Maria Finnegan).

No comments: