Tuesday 7 April 2009

Gospel Wins

Bord Scannán na hÉireann / the Irish Film Board reports the the winner of the the IFB Film Script of the Year award at this year's Student Media Awards went to Mark Fischer, from Ballyfermot College of Further Education, for his script Gospel.

Irish actor Pat Shortt (Garage) and the RTE presenters Kathryn Thomas and Aidan Power were among the presenters giving out the awards. Mark scooped the award beating fellow Ballyfermot students John Michael Maher (Gospel) and Kevin Kelly (Green Gloves), TCD student Dermot Curtin (The Undertaker's Son) and Colaiste Dhulaigh student Ciaran Lawless with his script Pariah.

All the entrants for this category were asked to submit a short film script which was then subjected to the same rigorous process as scripts submitted to the IFB for funding. Each entrant will receive a readers report with constructive feedback about their work.

No comments: